Gent’s Results 2020

OPEN GENT'S SINGLES SF. Every Tuesday
OPEN SENIORS SF. Last Monday Monthly
4TH GREENORE GOLF CLUB CLASSIC. 15th & 16th May
2ND CARLINGFORD LOUGH CLASSIC. 14th, 15th & 16th June
HENNESSY TUESDAY SERIES. Apr ? - Oct ?
ST. PATRICK'S DAY IN GREENORE..OPEN GENTS/LADIES SINGLES SF.
Gents Fixtures 2020


          PAR 71...  MARKERS:  BLUE  SSS 73 (Slope 128)  / WHITE SSS 72 (Slope 127)  /  GREEN SSS 71 (Slope 126)
PLEASE NOTE WE REQUIRE YOU TO SPEND YOUR VOUCHERS WITHIN SIX MONTHS
 
      COURSE CLOSED UNTIL APRIL 19TH

Tue Mar 24 - OPEN GENTS SINGLES SF
  Wnr: Ciaran Dunne 12) [Dlk] 38.  2nd: Aaron McGeough 15) 37.
  Gr: Cian Dullaghan +2) 34.  3rd: Gerry Cumiskey 20) 36.

Sun Mar 22 - Newry Challenge Cup
  Wnr: Shane Leathem 11) 44.  Gr: Shane Hollywood 1) 36.
  C1: Richard Brennan 4) 38.  C2: Shaun O'Connor 12) 36.  C3: Martin Keenan 17) 39.

Sat Mar 21 - Sat Sf.
  Wnr: Adam McDonnell 4) 35.  2nd: Keith Cohalan 6) 34.  3rd: Gerry Cumiskey 20)34.

Tue Mar 17 - OPEN GENTS SINGLES SF   Sp: FOUR SEASONS HOTEL CARLINGFORD
  Wnr: Shane Hollywood 1) 38. 
  2nd: Martin Sherlock 10) [Ardee] 38.  Gr: Cian Dullaghan +2) 37.
  3rd: Gerard Kennedy 10) 37.  4th: Kevin Cullen 17) 37.

Sun Mar 15 - Fr. Bob Callan Cup
  Wnr: Justin Reel 10) 39.  Gr: Cian Dullaghan +2) 33.
  C1: Gary Keenan 9) 37.  C2: Jim Sheridan 12) 35.  C3: Kevin Conlon 18) 35.

Sat Mar 14 - Sat Sf
  Wnr: John McGahon 18) 40.  R-up: Rolan McGarry 20) 39.

Tue Mar 10 - OPEN GENTS SINGLES SF (14H)   Sp: KMR
  Wnr: Sean Kellegher 3) 27.  R-up: Tony McCusker 16) [Spa] 26. 

 Winter League Final Results   Sp: RICE & RODDY (KIA) MOTORS
  Winning Team: 
  Paddy Lawless, Liam Power, Eddie Harmon,
  Gerard Gartlan, Barry McCourt, Ciaran Gartlan.
  R-up Team:
  Dermot Kilbride, Damian Kilgallon, Jim Renaghan,
  Joe McCarthy, David Norton, Gus Brennan.
  Singles:
  C1: Padraig Kelly.  C2: Brendan Halpenny.  C3: Ciaran Gartlan.

Sun Mar 8 - Sun Sf
  Wnr: John Long 12) 38(39).  2nd: Keith Carron 11) 38.
  3rd: Justin Reel 10) 37.  4th: Aaron McGeough 15) 37.

Sat Mar 7 - Sat Sf
  Wnr: Rolan McGarry 20) 39(41).  R-up: Gerry Toner 18) 37.

Tue Mar 3 - OPEN GENTS SINGLES SF
  Wnr: Sean Conroy 11) 36.  R-up: Francis Clarke 13) 35.

Sun Mar 1 - Captain's Drive-in.   Sp: MONAGHAN BOTTLERS
                      Captains DERMOT O'FARRELL & ANNE MCDONNELL
  Am: Gent's Singles
  Wnr: Damian Kilgallon 11) 39.  2nd: Paul Murchan 10) 38.  3rd: Gerard White 14) 36.
  Pm: 4 Person Scramble
  Wnrs: Miceal Byrnes, George O'Farrell, Rosemary Hanratty, Donal P O'Hagan  54.4
  R-ip: Keith Carron, Laurence O'Hanlon, Brian Keough, Siobhan O'Hagan  56.8

Sat  Feb 29 - Sat 14H
  Wnr: Rolan McGarry 20) 30(32).

Tue Feb 25 - OPEN GENT'S SINGLES SF 14H
  Wnr: Sean Kellegher 3) 32.

               Rice & Roddy Motors W. League Scores 2019/20
Sun Feb 23 - Sun 14H/ W. League 10.   Sp: RICE & RODDY MOTORS
  Wnr: Gavin McErlean 3) 31.  2nd: PJ Carroll 5) 29.
  3rd: Morgan McGarrity 10) 29.  4th: John Long 12) 28.
  
Sat Feb 22 - Sat 14H/ W. League 10.   Sp: RICE & RODDY MOTORS
  Wnr: Karl White 4) 32.  R-up: Gerry Cumiskey 31(33).

Tue Feb 18 - OPEN GENT'S SINGLES SF
  Wnr: Paul Casey 13) 36. R-up: Barry McCourt 17) 36.

Sun Feb 16 - Sun 14H
  Wnr: Ian Young 6) 30.  R-up: Keith Kelly 4) 30(31).

Sat Feb 15
  Gerard Kennedy

Tue Feb 11 - OPEN GENTS SINGLES SF
  ---

Sun Feb 9 - Sun 14H
  ---

Sat Feb 8 - Sat 14H
  Wnr: Gerry Cumiskey 20) 33(35).  R-up: Gus Brennan 22) 32.

Tue Feb 4 - OPEN GENT'S SINGLES SF
  Wnr: Paddy Lawless 6) 38.  2nd: John McGahon 18) 36.
  Gr: Richard Brennan 4) 30.  3rd: Rodney Scott 8) [Visitor] 35.

Sun Feb 2 - Sun 14H / W. League 9.   Sp: RICE & RODDY MOTORS
  Wnr: Ciaran Gartlan 20) 35(37).  2nd: Sean Clarke 9) 35.
  3rd: Gerard McGuinness 20) 32(34).  4th: Paul Casey 13) 31.

Sat Feb 1 - Sat 14H / W. League 9.   Sp: RICE & RODDY MOTORS
  Wnr: Jim McCartan 16) 30.  R-up: Liam Power 12) 29(30).

Tue Jan 28 - OPEN GENTS SINGLES SF
  Wnr: Kevin McKeown  4) 39.  2nd: Paul Haughey 9) 39.
  Gr: Iain Witherspoon 3) [Ballyclare] 27.  3rd: Liam Power 12) 37. 

Mon Jan 27 - OPEN GENTS SENIORS SF
  Wnr: Noel Guinane 16) 36.  R-up: Kevin McKeown 4) 34.

             Rice & Roddy W. League Scores
Sun Jan 26 - Sun 14H / W. League 8.   Sp: RICE & RODDY MOTORS
  Wnr: David Norton 15) 34.  2nd: James Coburn 18) 33.
  3rd: Sean O'Connor 13) 33.  4th: Oliver Dullaghan 16) 33.

Sat Jan 25 - Sat 14H / W.League 8.   Sp: RICE & RODDY MOTORS
  Wnr: Sean McGee 11) 33.  R-up: Aidan Mernagh 9) 32.

Tue Jan 21 - OPEN GENTS SINGLES SF
  Wnr: Frank McCracken 13) [Edenmore] 40.  2nd: Sam Quigley 24) [Down Royal] 40.
  Gr: Kevin McKeown 4) 33. 3rd: Tony Eaton 18) 40.
 
Sun Jan 19 - Sun 14H / W. League 7.   Sp: RICE & RODDY MOTORS
  Wnr: Tom Ward 14) 34(35).  2nd: Gerard McGuinness 20) 32(33).
   3rd: Damian Smith 6) 32.  4th: Keith Cohalan 6) 32(34).

Sat Jan 18 - Sat 14H / W. League 7.   Sp: RICE & RODDY MOTORS
  Wnr: Gerry Toner 18) 32.  R-up: Gerard Kennedy 10) 31(32)

Tue Jan 14 - OPEN GENTS SINGLES SF
  ---

Sun Jan 12 -  Sun 14H / W. League 6.   Sp: RICE & RODDY MOTORS
  Wnr: Kevin McKenna 16) 34.  2nd: Brendan Halpenny 13) 34.
  3rd: Augustine Goss 13) 33.  4th: Jim Renaghan 17) 33.

Sat Jan 11 - Sat 14H / W. League 6.   Sp: RICE & RODDY MOTORS
  Wnr: Michael Green 4) 29(31).

Tue Jan 7 - OPEN GENTS SINGLES SF
  Wnr: Colin Roche 5) [Dlk] 43.  R-up: Cian Dullaghan +1) 39.

Sun Jan 5 - Sun 14H / W. League 5.   Sp: RICE & RODDY MOTORS 
  Wnr: Padraig Kelly 5) 31(32).  2nd: Peter Gray 16) 30(31). 
  3rd: Paul Haughey 9) 30(32).  4th: Brendan Tumilty 6) 30. 

Sat Jan 4 - Sat 14H / W. League 5.   Sp: RICE & RODDY MOTORS 
  Wnr: Gerard Kennedy 10) 31. R-up: Eugene Woods 13) 30. 
  

Leave Comment