Ladies Results 2017

Christmas Hampers Saturday 02 & 09/12/2017
12H SF

Winner: Catherine Woods 48pts
Runner-Up: Marie Hollywood 43 pts
Third: Celine Griffin 43 pts
Fourth: Fionnuala Gaffney 41 pts
1st Day: Clodagh McCarthy 29 pts
2nd Day: Odile Glynn 22 pts
Best over last 3 holes: Kay McCartan 12 pts
GIG Ladies
12H SF

Winner: Una McGoey 39 pts
1st Day: Bronagh Daly 16 pts
2nd Day: Stephanie Malone 22 pts

Midweek ending Friday 08/12/2017
12H SF

No competition insufficient entries.

Midweek ending Friday 01/12/2017
12H SF

Winner: Fionnuala Gaffney 24 pts.

Saturday 25/11/2017
12H SF

Winner: Clodagh McCarthy 22 pts
GIG Ladies
12H SF

Winner: Stephanie Malone 23 pts

Midweek ending Friday 24/11/2017
12H SF

Carried Over

Saturday 18/11/2017
12H SF

Winner: Rosemary Hanratty 25 pts
Runner-Up: Fionnuala Gaffney 24pts.
GIG Ladies
12H SF

Winner: Maria Duffy 14pts

Midweek ending Fri 17/11/2017
12H SF

Winner: Barbara Holland 23 pts.

Saturday 11/11/2017
12H SF

Winner: Ethna Dowling 25 pts
GIG Ladies
12H SF
Winner: Una McGoey 23 pts.

Midweek ending Fri 10/11/2017
12H SF

Winner: Marian Murnaghan 24 pts

Saturday 04/11/2017
2 Lady Surprise Team
12H SF

Winners: Anne Davey & Noreen Craven 30 pts.

Midweek ending Fri 03/11/2017
12H SF

Winner: Sheila Berrills 27 pts

Saturday 28/10/2017
12H SF White Elephant

Winner: Aideen McGahon 21pts
GIG Ladies 5H SF
Winner: Stephanie Malone 14pts
GIG Ladies League Winners:
1st Una McGoey
2nd Maureen McCartan
3rd Bronagh Daly
4th Stephanie Malone
5th Monia Pagni
6th Maria Duffy

Midweek ending Fri 27/10/2017
12H SF
Winner: Odile Glynn 21pts

Saturday 21/10/2017
Singles 18H SF

Cancelled course partially closed.
GIG Ladies 8H SF
Cancelled

Midweek ending Fri 20/10/2017
Carried Over

Saturday 14/10/2017
Category ABC Prizes SF

CAT A: Kay McCartan 34 pts
CAT B: Rosemary Hanratty 33 pts
CAT C: Noreen Crichton 33 pts
CSS 74
Twos: Noreen Crichton (6th)
GIG Ladies 8H SF
Winner: Una McGoey 19pts

Saturday 07/10/2017
Singles SF

Winner: Aideen McGahon 36pts
Runner-Up: Kay McCartan 35pts
Third: Siobhan Byrne 34pts
CSS 75
Twos: Kay McCartan (6th & 10th) Seana McGuinness (6th)
GIG Ladies 8H SF
Winner: Maureen McCartan 21pts
Runner-Up: Maria Duffy 16pts

Saturday 30/09/2017
Singles SF

Winner: Seana McGuinness 39 pts
Runner-up: Rosemary Hanratty 37 pts
Third: Kay McCartan 33pts
CSS 76
Twos: Catherine Woods (6th) Angela McParland (6th)
GIG Ladies 5H SF
Winner: Una McGoey 12pts
Runner-Up: Maria Duffy 9pts

Thursday 28/09/2017
Open SF

Winner: Noreen Craven 34 pts
CSS 76
No Twos

Saturday 23/09/2017
CAT ABC Prizes

CAT A 0/19: Aideen McGahon 36pts
CAT B 20/27: Nora Gormley 27pts
CAT A 28/36: Anne McDonnell 30pts
CSS 77
No Twos.
GIG Ladies 5H SF
Winner: Bronagh Daly 13 pts
Runner-Up: Sharon McGeough 10pts

Thursday 21/09/2017
Open SF

Winner: Kay McCartan 31 pts
CSS 77 R/O
No Twos

Saturday 16/09/2017
Stroke/Medal/GoY 10

Winner: Angela McParland
Entries permitted Winner only
CSS 77
Twos: No Twos
GIG Ladies 5H SF
Winner: Monica Pagni 9 pts
Runner-Up: Cara Molloy 9 pts

Thursday 14/09/2017
Open SF

Winner: Noreen Craven 26 pts
CSS 77 R/O
Twos: No Twos.

Saturday 09/09/2017
NBC SF

CAT A: Angela McParland 39 pts
CAT B: Siobhan O’Hagan 37 pts
CAT C: Anne Davey 29 pts
CSS 74
Twos: Kay McCartan
GIG Ladies 5H SF
Winner: Bronagh Daly 10 pts
Runner-Up: Stephanie Malone 8 pts

Thursday 07/09/2017
Open SF

Winner: Marie McAnallen 35 pts
CSS 74
No Twos.

Saturday 02/09/2017
Roslin Cup SF

Winner: Noreen Crichton 35 pts
Runner-up: Clodagh McCarthy 34 pts
Third: Aideen McGahon 33 pts
CSS 75
No Twos.

Past Lady Captain’s Cup.
Winner: Noreen Crichton 35 pts
Runner-Up: Monica Mullen 33 pts.
GIG Ladies 5 Hole
Winner: Maureen McCartan 10 pts
Runner-Up: Josie O’Doherty 9pts

Thursday 31/08/2017
Open SF

Winner: Kathryn Johnston (Ashbourne GC) 35 pts
Runner-Up: Kay McCartan 33 pts
CSS 77
Twos: Marie McAnallen.

Tuesday 29/08/2017
Get into Golf Ladies 5H Competition

Winner: Una McGoey
2nd: Alison Malone
3rd: Maureen McCartan
4th: Monica Pagni

Saturday 26/08/2017
Lady President Celine Griffin’s Prize Str/Medal/GOY 9

Winner: Seana McGuinness 72 nett
Runner-Up: Marie McAnallen 73 nett
Gross: Kay McCartan 84 grs
CAT A: Ann Connor 75 nett
CAT B: Rosemary Hanratty 73 nett
CAT C: Carmel McCarthy 73 nett
1st 9: Noreen Craven 36 nett
2nd 9: Anne Davey 37 nett
Past Captains: Anne McParland 76 nett
GIG Ladies 5 Hole: Una McGoey 17 nett
CSS 74
Twos: Patricia Brennan, Anne Davey, Katie Mallon, Kay McCartan,
Seana McGuinness.

Thursday 24/08/2017
Open SF

Winner: Marie McAnallen 35 pts
CSS 77
No Twos.

Monday 21/08/2017
Open 4 Person Team Event
Sponsor: Village Pharmacy

1st: Kerry Gooding
Suzie Walsh
Carole Gillespie
Cherry Spiers
(All Tandagree GC)
Total: 88 pts

2nd: Bily Baldwin
Tom Duffy
Pat Cunningham
Tony McGuinness
Total: 86 pts

3rd: Captain Eugene Duffy
Liam McCreesh
Des McCoy
John Phillips
Total: 83 pts

Saturday 19/08/2017
Professional’s Prize Str/Medal /GOY 8

Winner: Seana McGuinness 74 nett
Runner-Up: Ann Connor 76 nett
Gross: Kay McCartan: 88 grs
Third: Mary P. Kirk 77 nett
CSS 76
Twos: Noreen Craven

Saturday 12/08/2017
Mansfield Cup SF

Winner: Seana McGuinness 41pts
Runner-up: Angela McParland 38pts (Bk9)
Third: Rosanna Crudden: 38pts
CSS: 74
Twos: Angela McParland, Catherine Woods,
Seana McGuinness

Thursday 10/08/2017
Open Day SF

Winner: Jane Fegan 40pts
Runner-up: Kay McCartan 32pts
CSS: 77
No Twos

Saturday 05/08/2017
McHugh Cup Str/Medal/GOY 7

Winner: Jane Fegan 73 nett
Runner-Up: Emily McGuinness 75 nett
Front 9: Monica Mullen 35 nett
Back 9: Marie McAnallen 37 nett
Two’s: Emily McGuinness, Rita Mulligan
CSS 76

Thursday 03/08/2017
Open Day SF

Winner: Noreen Crichton 30 pts
CSS 77 R/O

Saturday 22nd/29th July 2017
Lady Captain Patricia Brennan’s Combined Prize SF GoY 5 & 6

Winner: Emily McGuinness 38/37 = 75pts
Runner-Up: Marie McAnallen 34/38 = 72pts
Gross: Seana McGuinness 23/27 = 50 grs pts
Third: Colette Carnegie 39/30 = 69pts
CAT A 0/19: Catherine Woods 31/34 = 65pts
CAT B 20/27: Rosemary Hanratty 34/34 = 68pts
CAT C 28/36: Anne McDonnell 30/35 = 65pts
1st Day: Teresa Sweeney 37pts
2nd Day: Carmel McCarthy 36pts
Committee:Lady President Celine Griffin 34/30 = 64pts
GIG Ladies 3 Hole Comp: Una McGoey 8pts
Gents 12 Hole:Luke Clarke 27pts

Thursday 20/07/2017
Open Day SF

Winner: Joyce Coinnolly (Dlk) 31 pts
CSS 75
No twos.

Monday 10/07/2017
Colourtrend Open Singles SF

Winner: Mildred Hodgett 39pts (Banbridge GC)
Runner-Up: Kay McCartan 39 pts
Gross: Olivia Cunningham 25 grs pts (Dundalk GC)
Third: Mary P. Kirk 38 pts
Visitor: Jacinta Foran 33 pts (Dundalk GC)
1st 9: Ethna Dowling 22 pts
2nd 9: Siobhan Byrne 22 pts
CSS 74
Twos: Marian Jordan, Patricia Murray (W’pt GC)

Thursday 06/07/2017
Open Day SF

Winner: Mary McGoey 31 pts
CSS 77 R/O
No Twos.

Saturday 01/07/2017
President Frank McKay’s Prize Str/Medal/GoY 4

Winner: Catherine Woods 72 nett (Bk 9)
Runner Up: Eileen English 72 nett
Gross Kay McCartan 84 grs
1st 9: Seana McGuinness 35 nett
2nd 9: Marie McAnallen 35 nett
CSS 75
No Twos.

Thursday 29/06/2017
Open Day SF

Winner: Jane Fegan 34 pts
CSS 74
No Twos.

Saturday 17th & 24/06/2017
Combined Special Comp.SF

Overall Winner: Seana McGuinness 38 + 34 = 72pts
Overall Gross: Kay McCartan 21 + 23 = 44pts
Day 1: Jane Fegan 39pts
Day 2: Monica Mullen 36pts
CSS Rd 1 74
Twos: Nora Gormley, Noreen Crichton
CSS RD 2 75
Twos: Catherine Woods, Nora Gormley, Monica Mullen, Seana McGuinness, Roisin Finn, Antoinette Shields.

Thursday 22/06/2017
Open Day SF

Winner: Seana McGuinness: 35 pts (Bk6)
CSS 74
Twos: Seana McGuinness

Monday 19/06/2017
Senior Ladies SF

Winner: Sheila Berrills 34 pts
CSS 74
No Twos

Thursday 15/06/2017
Open SF
Winner: Sheila Berrills 35 pts
CSS 74
No Twos.

Monday 12/06/2017
Open 3 x Lady Waltz
Sponsored by: Gift & Art Gallery, Dundalk.

Winners: Teresa Sweeney, Rosanna Crudden, Rosemary Hanratty 83 pts
Runners-Up: Seana McGuinness, Jane Fegan, Noreen Crichton 76 pts
Third: Kay McCartan, Mary McGoey, Angela McParland 74 pts

Thursday 08/06/2017
Open Day SF

Winner: Jane Fegan 29 pts
CSS 77 (R/O)
Twos: Jane Fegan.

Saturday 04/06/2017
PGA Tankard SF

Winner: Seana McGuinness 39 pts
Runner-up: Katie Mallon 38 pts
CSS 74
Twos: Colette Carnegie, Marie McAnallen, Marie Fegan.

Thursday 01/06/2017
Open Day SF

No Competition

Monday 29/05/2017
Senior Ladies SF

Winner: Marian Murnaghan 40 pts
CSS 74
No Twos

Saturday 27/05/2017
Roslin Cup SF

CANCELLED to be re-scheduled

Thursday 25/05/2017
SWEEP SF

Winner: Jane Fegan 36pts
CSS 75
No Twos

Thursday 25/05/2017
Open Day SF

Winner: Mary P. Kirk 30 pts
CSS 75
No Twos

Saturday 20/05/2017
Captain Eugene Duffy’s Prize Str/Medal/GOY 3

Winner: Seana McGuinness 73 nett
Runner-Up: Emily McGuinness 75 nett
Gross: Kay McCartan 86 Grs
Third: Marie McAnallen 76 nett
CSS 75
Twos: Shiela Berrills, Seana McGuinness, Marie McAnallen, Rosanna Crudden.

Thursday 19/05/2017
Open Day SF

Winner: Catherine Woods 34 pts
CSS 74
No Twos

Saturday 13/05/2017
NO COMPETITION
AIG Teams Fixture

Thursday 11/05/2017
Open Day SF

Winner: Mary McGoey 35 pts.
CSS 73
No Twos.

Saturday 06/05/2017
Hunter Moore Cup SF

Winner: Kay McCartan 37 pts
Runner-Up: Fionnuala Gaffney 37 pts
Third: Noreen Crichton 36 pts
CSS 74
Twos: Margaret Hanley on 14th
Odile Glynn on 14th

Thursday 04/05/2017
Open SF

Winner: Anne McParland 33 pts
CSS 74
No Twos.

Saturday 29/04/2017
Centenary Trophy Str/Medal/GoY 2

Winner: Noreen Craven 69 nett
Runner-Up: Catherine Woods 76 nett
1st 9: Marian Jordan 35 nett
2nd 9: Marian Murnaghan 37 nett
CSS 74
No Twos.

Thursday 27/04/2017
Open Singles SF

Winner: Marian Jordan 35 pts
CSS 74
Twos: Helen Reynolds (Ashbourne GC) on 10th

Monday 24/04/2017
Open Seniors SF

Winner: Marie McAnallen 29 pts
Reduction Only
No Twos.

Saturday 22/04/2017
Singles SF

Winner: Margaret Hanley 37 pts
Runner-Up: Catherine Woods 35 pts
CSS 74
Two’s: Mary McGoey on 14th
Sheila Berrills on 10th

Thursday 20/04/2017
Open Singles SF

Winner: Kay McCartan 38 pts
Runner-Up: Jane Fegan 37 pts
CSS 75

Saturday 15/04/2017
Singles SF
Winner: Sheila Berrills 32 pts (Ct/Bk)
CSS 77

Thursday 13/04/2017
Open Singles SF

Winner: Rita Mulligan 34 pts
CSS 74

Saturday 08/04/2017
Clarke Cup SF + GOY 1

Winner: Seana McGuinness 42 pts
Runner-Up: Noreen Crichton 35 pts
Front 9: Rosanna Crudden 16 pts
Back 9: Noreen Craven 21 pts
CSS 74

Thursday 06/04/2017
Open Singles SF

Winner: Noreen Crichton 33 pts
CSS 74

Saturday 01/04/2017
Green Trophy SF
Winner: Anne McDonnell 33 pts
Runner-Up: Marie McAnallen 32 pts (Ct/Bk)
Third: Angela McParland 32 pts
Reduction Only.

Thursday 30/04/2017
Open Singles SF
No competition – insufficient entries.

Saturday 25/03/2017
CAT ABC Singles SF

CAT A: Kay McCartan 32 pts
CAT B: Rosemary Hanratty 31 pts
CAT C: Marian Murnaghan 33 pts
Two’s: Emily McGuinness on 14th
Competition Non Qualifying

Thursday 23/03/2017
Open Singles SF

No competition – insufficient entries

Saturday 18/03/2017
Breffni Shield Qualifier
Winners: Aideen McGahon & Noreen Crichton 74.2 nett
Runners-Up: Catherine Woods & Monica Mullen 80 nett

Midweek ending Thurs 16/03/2017
Winner: Marian Jordan 25 pts

Saturday 11/03/2017
Captains’ Drive In Singles SF

Winner: Seana McGuinness 43 pts

Midweek ending Fri 03/03/2017 and Fri 10/03/2017
Carried Over

Saturday 26/02/2017
14H SF
Winner: Sheila Berrills 26 pts

Midweek ending Fri 24/02/2017
Winner: Marian Murnaghan 24 pts (Bk 9)

Saturday 18/02/2017
11 H SF Two Lady Team Event
Winners: Rosemary Hanratty & Marie Hollywood 29 pts.

Midweek ending Fri 17/02/2017
Carried Over

Saturday 11/02/2017
11H SF
Winner: Rosemary Hanratty 18 pts (Bk 6)

Midweek ending Fri 10/02/2017
Winner: Mary McGoey 23 pts (Bk 9)

Saturday 04/02/2017
11H SF
Winner: Marie Hollywood 23 pts
Runner Up: Rosemary Hanratty 22 pts (on CtBk)

Midweek ending Fri 03/02/0217
Carried Over

Saturday 28/01/2017
11H SF Surprise 3 Lady Waltz
Winners: Pat Cluskey, Anne Davey,
Marian Murnaghan: 43 pts

Midweek ending Fri 27/01/2017
Carried Over

Saturday 21/01/2017
11H SF
Winner: Rosemary Hanratty 25 pts
Runner-Up: Ethna Dowling 24 pts

Midweek ending Fri 20/01/2017
11H SF
Winner: Rita Mulligan 24pts

Saturday 14/01/2017
11H SF
Winner: Monica Mullen 21 pts

Saturday 7/01/2017

11H SF
Winner: Catherine Woods 24 pts

Leave Comment